## Press Information Bureau Government of India

\*\*\*\*

Union Education Minister confers 'CBSE Teachers Award' to 38 Teachers and Principals of CBSE affiliated schools during an online ceremony in New Delhi

9<sup>th</sup> September, 2020 New Delhi

Union Education Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' today felicitated and conferred CBSE Teachers Award to 38 Teachers and Principals of CBSE affiliated schools during an online ceremony in New Delhi today. Minister of State for Education, Shri Sanjay Dhotre also graced the occasion. Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, Smt. Anita Karwal, and Chairman CBSE Shri Manoj Ahuja were also present on the occasion. Several other distinguished guests from Ministry of Education, NVS, KVS, CBSE, Principals, teachers, students, parents and families from all over joined online to watch this program. These awards were presented for the year 2019-20 in honour of the Teachers and Principals for their valuable contribution towards improving school education, innovation and dedication.

Speaking on the occasion Shri Pokhriyal said that Teachers lay the basic foundation of education. He said that teaching is a most respected profession and the purpose of these awards is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honor those teachers, who through their commitment have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

The Minister highlighted that in the New Education Policy 2020, teachers have been placed right at the centre of the education system. It has been mentioned in the policy that all the schools must have adequate number of teachers and such environment shall be provided so that work culture in the schools is enhanced. The Minister congratulated the teacher awardees for their excellent service, dutifulness and extraordinary contribution in the field of education.

Shri Sanjay Dhotre congratulated the awardee teachers and commended them for their important role as a mentor and for successful discharge of their duties. He said that since every student is different and unique, education should be according to the individual needs and nature of each student so that children become courageous, confident human beings with strong character and may be able to build their bright future.

Each award consists of a Merit Certificate, a shawl and an amount of Rs 50,000/-. Since 2018, CBSE follows an online selection process. The applicants are evaluated on the basis of General and Specific criterion under each category and several parameters related to school education and their contribution. The 38 awardees are Primary and, Middle Level Teachers, Language teachers, Science, Social Science, Physical Education, Mathematics, Economics, IT, Fine Arts teachers, School Counsellors, Vice-Principals and Principals.

## Click here to see the list of awardees

\*\*\*\*

MC/AKJ/AK

## CBSE TEACHERS AND PRINCIPALS AWARDS 2019-20 LIST OF SELECTED TEACHERS AND PRINCIPALS

S. NO.	NAME OF THE TEACHER/ PRINCIPAL	SCHOOL NAME	DESIGNATION
1	MS. ALKA SHARMA	BHARTIYA VIDYA BHAWAN SOHAN LAL PUBLIC SCHOOL OPP. SHIVALA BHAIYAN AMRITSAR PUNJAB- 143001	PRT
2	SH. YOGESH GAMBHIR	DESRAJ VADHERA D A V CENT PUBLIC SCHOOL PHILLAUR, BEHIND DAV COLLEGE DISTT. JALANDHAR PUNJAB-144410	PRINCIPAL
3	SH. RAM KUMAR SHARMA	GOVT MODEL SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL SECTOR 37-B CHANDIGARH U.T160036	TGT SOCIAL SCIENCE
4	MS. ANUJA SHARMA	D A V MODEL SCHOOL SECTOR-15A CHANDIGARH U.T160015	PRINCIPAL
5	MS. ANITA MISHRA	BIRLA BALIKA VIDYAPEETH P O PILANI JHUNJHUNU DISTT RAJASTHAN -333031	VICE PRINCIPAL
6	MS. PUNEETA MALHOTRA	K R MANGLAM WORLD SCHOOL E BLOCK, SOUTH CITY-I GURGAON HARYANA-122001	PGT
7	MS. RASHMI MALIK	SALWAN PUBLIC SCHOOL SECTOR- 15 (II) GURGAON HARYANA-122001	PRINCIPAL
8	MS. ARTI CHOPRA	AMITY INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL SECTOR - 46 GURGAON HARYANA- 122002	PRINCIPAL
9	MS. PURTI KHANNA	BAL BHARATI PUB SCHOOL SECTOR 14 ROHINI DELHI -110085	PRT
10	MS. ARTI QANUNGO	GOVT GIRLS SR SEC SCHOOL BLOCK SHAKARPUR DELHI -110092	TGT ENGLISH
11	MS. MRIDU MARWAH	BAL BHARATI PUB SCHOOL SECTOR 14 ROHINI DELHI -110085	TGT SCIENCE
12	SH. SANJAY TAHILIANI	N K BAGRODIA PUBLIC SCHO AHINSA MARG SECTOR 9 ROHINI DELHI -110085	PGT MATHEMATICS
13	MS. ROOPA SETHI	SMT SWARAN LATA SETHI DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL MAUSAM VIHAR DELHI -110051	PGT ECONOMICS

14	MS. REENU BINDRA	DARSHAN ACADEMY KIRPAL SINGH SANT KIRPAL SINGH MARG BHAMA SHAH ROAD DELHI-110009	PGT PHYSICAL EDUCATION
15	MS. SEEMA PANDEY	RAMJAS SCHOOL PUSA ROAD NEW DELHI -110005	FINE ARTS TEACHER
16	MS. AMITA GARG	GOVT CO-ED SARVODAYA VID RAMPURA DELHI -110035	COUNSELLOR
17	MS. RASHMI RAJ BISWAL	D A V PUBLIC SCHOOL PUSHPANJALI ENCLAVE PITAM PURA DELHI -110034	PRINCIPAL
18	MS. ALKA KAPUR	MODERN PUBLIC SCHOOL B BLOCK SHALIMAR BAGH DELHI -110052	PRINCIPAL
19	MS. HEEMAL HANDOO BHAT	HANS RAJ MODEL SCHOOL ROAD NO 73 PUNJABI BAGH NEW DELHI - 110026	PRINCIPAL
20	MS. DIMPLE PURI	DARBARI LAL FOUNDATION WORLD SCHOOL, GREATER NOIDA	VICE PRINCIPAL AND SCIENCE TEACHER
21	MS. POONAM BHATT	AMITY INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL HS 1 SECTOR 6 VASUNDHARA YOJANA GHAZIABAD UTTAR PRADESH-201012	TGT SCIENCE
22	MS. ANUPMA SAXENA	GARGI GIRLS SCHOOL J POCKET GANGA NAGAR MAWANA ROAD MEERUT UTTAR PRADESH-250001	PRINCIPAL
23	SH. CHANDRA BHUSHAN PRAKASH VERMA	KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA VIKAS KHAND-1 GOMTI NAGAR LUCKNOW UTTAR PRADESH-226010	PRINCIPAL
24	MS. SAPNA IYER	NAVRACHANA HR SEC SCHOOL JYOTI COLONY SAMA ROAD BARODA-8 GUJARAT-390008	PRT
25	MS. KULDEEP KAUR CHHABRA	CHOITHRAM SCHOOL MANIK BAGH ROAD INDORE MADHYA PRADESH - 452014	TGT ENGLISH
26	MS. RAMINDER KAUR MAC	CHOITHRAM SCHOOL MANIK BAGH ROAD INDORE MADHYA PRADESH - 452014	PGT ENGLISH
27	SR. LILLY CHERIAN	ST. JOSEPH'S CONVENT SR SEC SCHOOL IDGAH HILLS BHOPAL MADHYA PRADESH -462001	PRINCIPAL
28	DR. PRAMOD KUMAR	SAINIK SCHOOL NALANDA POST OFFICE - PAWAPURI DISTRICT NALANDA BIHAR-803115	PGT BIOLOGY

29	SH. SUSHIL KUMAR SINHA	BURNPUR RIVER SIDE SCHOOL BURNPUR BARDDHAMAN WEST BENGAL-713325	PRINCIPAL
30	MS. SWAPNA RANI PANIGRAHI	D A V PUBLIC SCHOOL SADANAND VIHAR GOSANI NUAGAON BERHAMPUR GANJAM ODISHA- 760003	TGT SOCIAL SCIENCE
31	SH. DHANANJOY PAN	DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL PARADIP REFINERY TOWNSHIP PO PARADIPGARH VIA KUJANG JAGATSINGHPUR-754141	PRINCIPAL
32	MS. SMITHA GOVIND	ARMY PUBLIC SCHOOL NEAR EAGLE CHOWK, OLD CDM COMPLEX BOLARUM, SECUNDERABAD RANGAREDDY DIST. TELANGANA-500087	PRINCIPAL
33	DR. DEEPA S	G K SHETTY VIVEKANANDA VIDYALAYA C T H ROAD AMBATTUR WEST, THIRUVALLUR CHENNAI TAMIL NADU-600053	PGT BIOLOGY
34	MS. SHOBA RAMAN	VIDYA MANDIR SR SEC SCHOOL 124, ROYAPETTAH HIGH ROAD MYLAPORE CHENNAI TAMIL NADU- 600004	PRINCIPAL
35	DR.BINDHU VADAKKOOT	HOSUR PUBLIC SCHOOL SF NO.538/12 KARAPALLI RAYAKOTTAI HIGHWAYS KRISHNAGIRI DIST TAMILNADU-635109	PRINCIPAL
36	SH. VENKETESON KARTHIKEYAN	INDIAN SCHOOL P O BOX NO 2470 MUSCAT (DARSEL) POSTAL CODE C/O FIRST SECY SULTANATE OF OMAN	TGT PHYSICAL EDUCATION
37	SH. ESKALIN GONSALVES	INDIAN SCHOOL P O BOX NO 2470 MUSCAT (DARSEL) POSTAL CODE C/O FIRST SECY SULTANATE OF OMAN	VICE PRINCIPAL AND PGT ENGLISH
38	SH. SREEJITH K V	KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA UI OBHUBA MOSCOW 6-8 MOSCOW EMBASSY OF INDIA	IT TEACHER